Buy the Pure on http://www.trekbikes.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Pure image
 
(based on 10 ratings)
Brand: Trek
Located in: Bike Path, Pure
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.8 stars
(based on 10 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Comfortable(9), Lightweight(7), Stylish(6)
Best Uses:
Commuting(3), Leisurely rides(9), Light riding(3), Street riding(7), Uneven surfaces(3)
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ recreational(8)

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Perfect fit for us old guys
By SteveO from Spartanburg, SC on 12/3/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Leisurely Rides, Street Riding
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Trek Pure:

At 62 years old I have wanted to get back to riding for years after growing up on a bicycle. Never felt I could justify it or would stick with it but after joining a gym and committing to getting healthier I finally had the excuse I was looking for. Pitty it took so long. I love riding this bike. I am 6 ft. and weigh 230 and it fits and feels great. I now ride about 5 to 7 miles a day and LOVE it. Just added the Pure bike Rack to the rear so I can carry a bag and go on some longer rides.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Pure Smooth Relaxation
By Pure Smooth Relaxation from Tampa , FL on 7/16/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Smooth, Stylish
Cons:
Can't get my son off it
Best Uses:
Leisurely Rides, Light Trails, Uneven Surfaces
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Trek Pure:

I'm 6'-5" and 280lbs. I've owned Trek road bikes, Raleigh beach cruisers, and everything in between. I've never been on a bike tha fit so well. The definition of smooth relaxation. The secret may be in the positioning of the crank approx. 6" forward of the main vertical post. I enjoy a nightly ride when I can get my son and wife off the Trek Pure.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
this was it
By peteVerified Reviewer from bend, oregon on 7/13/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Stylish
Best Uses:
Leisurely Rides, Street Riding, Uneven Surfaces
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Trek Pure:

rode a bunch of bikes and this was the only one that the minute i pulled out of the shop parking lot that i knew it was the one! im a big guy and wanted something i knew i would actually ride from time to time. seven speed is plenty for poking around town. not a hill bike, but it can pass up most bikes. not a bike for standing up on, but you can do it if needed. super smooth and always a blast to ride. the stock shock seat sucks because it moves a bit from side to side so i traded it out for a nice seat with a built in night battery reflector. totally happy with it and people who borrow it always love it when they return. biking is FUN again! forget those committed position mountain bikes!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Opened a new window into riding
By RickVerified Reviewer from Nevada on 5/8/2010
Pros:
Comfortable
Best Uses:
Commuting
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Trek Pure:

Took one for a test ride yesterday and had to have it. Got on this morning and rode for 12 miles. I have tryed many types of bikes, but all the others were very uncomfortable and I could only ride less than a mile before giving up. I am looking forward to the next ride.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fun and comfort is this bike's specialty
By MIkeFairbanksVerified Reviewer from Atlanta, Georgia on 3/20/2010
Pros:
A Great Family Bike, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Superfun
Cons:
NONE
Best Uses:
Family Time, Leisurely Rides, Light Trails, Uneven Surfaces
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Trek Pure:

I bought this bike a week ago, and it's a true pleasure to ride. This bike is for someone who just wants to enjoy a nice bikeride and/or a day outdoors. It's comfortable, fun, stylish, comfortable, cool, hip, comfortable, pretty quick, and very comfortable.

You could ride it for miles and miles without getting worn out. You won't keep up with road bikes, but you'll have fun. This is a bike for having a good time and feeling great. You'll sit straight upright and pedal with ease.

I made my wife try it on the fifth day I had it and she bought one three days later, a blue lowstep. Today we rode all over town with the kids and had a blast. My wife won't stop telling me how much she loves her new bike. She says it's the most comfortable and easiest to ride bike she's ever had.

Remember, this is not a bike for commuting ten or more miles. It's a casual bike for the casual rider, but keep this in mind: you cannot ride this bike without a smile. It's just super fun.

I recommend this for anyone who wants to ride side streets, beach boardwalks, bikepaths, parks, etc. It's a wonderful bike and the most comfortable bike made.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Finally comfort!
By Jill from Florida on 11/13/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Contemporary, Lightweight, Safe, Versatile, Youthful
Best Uses:
Commuting, Leisurely Rides, Street Riding
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cyclist
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Trek Pure:

I have finally found the perfect bike. Not just saying this...left a Bianchi for this Trek and wish I had done it earlier. I ride daily now because it is effortless. I'm an older person and find there is NO stress on my knees. What a great design!!!

 
this is a great bike
By jeff3Verified Reviewer from S Georgia on 8/11/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
Best Uses:
Commuting, Leisurely Rides, Street Riding
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cyclist
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Trek Pure:

After a recent back injury I just couldn't lean over on my mt bike anymore. I decided the Pure was the bike for me. Boy was I right. It is confortable, light, and puts no pressure on my back. I have not enjoyed riding a bike this much in a long time. thanks trek,jeff

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Effortless To Ride
By GinzoVerified Reviewer from North Port, FL. on 7/15/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Lightweight, Smooth Shifting, Stylish
Cons:
No fenders
Best Uses:
Exercise, Leisurely Rides, Street Riding
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cyclist
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Trek Pure:

I am using this bike to get in shape. I rode several different brands before the Pure sold itself. I was struggling to ride 7 miles daily on a "toy store" bike. The night I brought this home, I rode 14 miles and could have gone more. It is a "pure" pleasure to ride.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Pure is comfortable
By SchutzhundVerified Reviewer from Gasport, NY on 7/3/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Versatile
Cons:
Not enough seat time yet
Best Uses:
Leisurely Rides, Street Riding
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cyclist
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Trek Pure:

I use this bike for casual rides with my wife and dog. I have other bikes to ride but this one is just plain fun. Geometry is relaxed, I was surprised at the pace I could ride at on flat land. I also have a bad arthritic knee and this bike creates no problems for riding. Great bike!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Comfort Bike.
By mark from Dallas, Tx. on 6/21/2009
Pros:
Good Components, Lightweight, Smooth Ride, Stable Balance, Stylish
Cons:
No fenders or chain guard
Best Uses:
Leisurely Rides, Light Trails, Street Riding
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cyclist
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Trek Pure:

At 48 years old,we wanted to get in better shape. We just wanted a simple, comfortable bicycle to ride that was smooth, stable, good looks and light weight. I just took my first 4 mile ride on the pure and it felt great. Everything about this bike felt good. I am 6'1" and all the different ways to adjust this bike, comfort was NOT a problem. I believe anyone that wants a very smooth riding, very comfortable, light weight bike, this is the line of bikes to get. Gotta go and take another spin CYA!

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Trek All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.