Buy the Cruiser Classic on http://www.trekbikes.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Cruiser Classic image
 
(based on 11 ratings)
Brand: Trek
Located in: Bike Path, Cruiser
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.8 stars
(based on 11 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Good components(7), Lightweight(4), Smooth ride(9), Stable balance(8), Stylish(10)
Best Uses:
Commuting(3), Leisurely rides(11), Light riding(4), Street riding(7)
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ recreational(6), Weekend warrior(4)
 
"my pink cadillac"
By Girls just want to have funVerified Reviewer from Algonac, Michigan on 7/11/2008
Pros:
Good Components, Lightweight, Smooth Ride, Stable Balance, Stylish
Best Uses:
Leisurely Rides, Street Riding
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Trek Cruiser Classic:

I go out everyday with my three friends, my two poodles Paris and Irma, and my pink Trek cruiser. When we ride into town together "we be styling". My only regrets is that there are rainy days and winter. Great product!

 
SO MUCH FUN!!
By Gracie's mom and dadVerified Reviewer from Danville, PA on 6/15/2008
Pros:
Beautifully made, Good Components, Smooth Ride, Stable Balance, Stylish
Best Uses:
Leisurely Rides, Street Riding
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Trek Cruiser Classic:

I'm 7 months pregnant, and wanted to get outside and exercise (but more than walk my dogs!) but was more than hesitant to hop on either of my Trek hybrids. So my husband and I bought these, and THEY ARE SO MUCH FUN! Easy to ride, no fear of being off-balance or falling (w/pregnancy), and YOU JUST CAN'T HELP BUT HAVE A GOOFY GRIN ON YOUR FACE WHEN YOU'RE RIDING!!

 
Eye Candy
By sueyue from Denver, CO on 6/9/2008
Pros:
absolutely beautiful, Stable Balance, Stylish
Cons:
Heavy, limited use
Best Uses:
Leisurely Rides, Street Riding, urban, hipster cool
Describe Yourself:
Weekend Warrior
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Trek Cruiser Classic:

My road bike is a carbon fiber women's specific design. But when I saw this at the bike shop, I literally fell in love with the orange Cruiser Classic. It is nearly like a piece of art.

Single speed and heavy, it has limited uses but it is a fun and carefree ride when you're on it. Its comfortable upright position and generous seat are awesome when all you want to do is putz around the neighborhood. With a bell and basket, I feel absolutely ageless.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love my Cruiser!
By Sue from Mt. Prospect, IL on 6/8/2008
Pros:
Good Components, Smooth Ride, Stable Balance, Stylish
Best Uses:
Leisurely Rides, Light Trails
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Trek Cruiser Classic:

My husband got me this bike for my birthday & I just love it! It was exactly what I wanted in a bike!

[0 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Head Turner
By Grant from West Virginia on 5/17/2008
Pros:
Lightweight, Smooth Ride, Stable Balance, Stylish
Best Uses:
Commuting, Leisurely Rides, Light Trails, Street Riding
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cyclist
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Trek Cruiser Classic:

I love the way this bike looks, but it could stand to make less noise. Also, the fenders are a little flimsy and after some solid riding I took out the rear wheel on a curb. Otherwise, I love this bike. Every day it's sunny, I can't do anything but think about how I wish I was on my bike right now.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Spectacular
By B.J. Shoup from Flagstaff, AZ on 5/13/2008
Pros:
Good Components, Smooth Ride, Stylish
Best Uses:
Leisurely Rides
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Trek Cruiser Classic:

This bike is the best for sunday rides around the neighborhood. I bought two cruiser classics, one for me, and one for my wife. She is an active 8 month pregnant gal. She is even comfortable on this masterpiece. Great price too, buy one!

[1 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
AWESOME!
By October Sun from Lancaster, PA on 4/7/2008
Pros:
Good Components, Lightweight, Smooth Ride, Stable Balance, Stylish, Totally Sweet
Best Uses:
Leisurely Rides, Light Trails
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Trek Cruiser Classic:

I just bought it last week and it's the smoothest ride I've ever been on! I road it to work and back. The downside: with only one speed it was really difficult to go uphill and I live in a very hilly area.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
The best one!
By KatyaVerified Reviewer from Moscow, Russia on 3/29/2008
Pros:
Good Components, Smooth Ride, Stable Balance, Stylish, Vintage look
Best Uses:
Commuting, Leisurely Rides, Street Riding, Uneven Surfaces
Describe Yourself:
Weekend Warrior
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Trek Cruiser Classic:

I bought it today in Moscow, Russia. I've got it in orange color. I love it!!! It's the best bike I have ever had!

 
Wonderful Gift!
By AmberVerified Reviewer from Collinston, LA on 3/27/2008
Pros:
Good Components, Smooth Ride, Stable Balance, Stylish
Best Uses:
Leisurely Rides, Street Riding
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Trek Cruiser Classic:

My husband bought me the Pink one as a surprise Easter present. I absolutely love it! It is very comfortable and perfect for riding around our neighborhood.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Makes me smile!
By Mo from Bloomfield Hills, Michigan on 1/9/2008
Pros:
Smooth Ride
Best Uses:
Leisurely Rides
Describe Yourself:
Weekend Warrior
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Trek Cruiser Classic:

I just love this bike. My husband bought it for my birthday. I only ride it around the neighborhood, but when I do, I can't stop smiling!
I feel so special on it.
I just know everyone is jealous of me!

 
Trek Classic Cruiser
By JoshVerified Reviewer from florida on 10/9/2007
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Very reliable
Cons:
Larger paint scheme
Best Uses:
Commuting, Family trip to the beach, Leisurely Rides, Light Trails, Street Riding, Uneven Surfaces
Describe Yourself:
Weekend Warrior
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Trek Cruiser Classic:

My family runs a bike rental shop and these are the most well recieved. additional colors would be sweet.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Trek All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.